Pink and Gray Baby Shower

My best friend is having her first baby and I offered to do her baby shower. I was more than excited to do it and set up a profile on Pinterest to begin collecting ideas and start making a list of to-dos.

She gave me a picture of a rug as the color inspiration for the shower. Light pink, light gray, with contrast dark gray and cream. I based the entire shower on that one rug and came up with this. I’ll list the pictures and all my notes underneath in case you’d like to do a similar shower. No secrets are held back. 🙂

Sorry for the quality of pictures. 2 photographers fell through on the big day, so my sister took these.. and photographer she is not. But what she is, is a wonderful sis. 🙂

Seen here: Pink cake pops, mini fruit tarts, cherry bon bons, candy-coated pretzels, chocolate chip cookies, thumbprint cookies, cream mints, and various store bought candies. Besides regular candies.. I made everything there.

The cake pops were made with the Bakerella recipe. The centerpiece (wonky in the picture, but I fixed it before guest of honor arrived) is 2 bowls, 1 baby blanket, 1 onesie, and a burp cloth and 3 cake pops in the center and a spoon on the side.. all made to look like a sundae.

The tissue paper pom poms could not be hung from the ceiling due to the restrictions of the room we rented for the event. However, I could fasten them to the wall.

The tablecloths were rented from an online company (HIGHLY recommended!!). The centerpiece vases were Target frappucino bottles and the flowers were a rose, lily, baby breath mix. There were 5 tables.. 3 cafe size and 2 large, so I kept the centerpieces small.

At the mama-to-be’s request, I served Sangria because most attendees drank. I also served punch. The bottles you see there are Yoohoo bottles. My husband is sick of Yoohoo now… he didn’t want me to waste it, so he drank all of it. Heh. I bought the straws from an Etsy shop. The water bottles are re-labeled saying “Thank you for coming to the shower” in the same chandelier theme all over the shower.

I had the food catered from a friend of hers, so that was a huge weight off my shoulders.

If you want me to post any recipes, let me know. I’ll be glad to do so!

4 thoughts on “Pink and Gray Baby Shower

  1. suzanne! amazing! you are already hired for the shower i am giving,, jeff agreed! love the pom poms on the chairs! you really have a talent and i hope you do more! xoxoxo joanie

  2. I’m sorry I missed this post so far! I absolutely loved my shower, Sue. You didn’t leave out any detail. I can’t thank you enough for how special you made me feel. I’m so excited to share this time of my life with you! I love you, girl. 🙂

Leave a Reply

