Eurovision 2009 Entry for Czech Republic

We tune in (online) every year to Eurovision and were so excited, as always, to see the Czech entry. I was disappointed with this years entry, but Hubby liked it. He said it was catchy and kind of funny. He’s just disappointed that Eurovision has turned into this kitchy competition when before it held some value.

But with that being said, I’m in love with the winner. Fairytale is not sung very well, but his emotion, lyrics, and melody is right on the mark. Even Peanut has me play it 10 times a day. Why is that? I think it’s a combination of the fiddle and the score. It’s just so good. Hubby isn’t impressed.

Hubby is clearly jealous.

I’m entering him into Eurovision 2010. If that Czech entry can make it… Hubby has a fighting chance! I’ll keep you all updated. Below is the Czech entry and the winner from Norway.

3 thoughts on “Eurovision 2009 Entry for Czech Republic

  1. The first video is catchy. It could easily get caught in my head if I could understand more of the words. The jumpsuit has got to go, though.

    The second video? Um…the singer is cute…

  2. I don’t know what to think of the Czech entry. Hrm, strange, although I see how it can be catchy. I really like the winner’s song. I agree that his voice isn’t perfect but he is charming and so is the song.

  3. i have to say, i am ashamed about gipsy, because am from czech and it absolutely doesnt represent czech music at all: i kinda liked fairytale, from uk i sent norway 5 votes: not only singer was cute, i liked whole performance, full of energy etc..

Leave a Reply

