Random links

While I’m still working on Czech pictures.. (I know.. I know) I’m still finding random stuff on the web.. so here’s some of my favourites:

An interview with Google logo creator Ruth Kedar 

Pioneer Woman Cooks – One of the best food/cooking blogs I’ve read (and keep reading!) in a long, long time.. her pictures will make you weep and her writing will make you laugh.

The Sandman Vol 1: Preludes and Nocturnes – My favourite graphic novel series of all time has it’s 1st volume available for download.

Betterworld Books – Much like Amazon, but they have free shipping to the US and some of the profits go towards funding literacy programs. I went through my wish list on them.. and some were cheaper and others more expensive, so it’s hit or miss.. but with free shipping and funding literacy programs.. it’s not too bad.

One thought on “Random links

Leave a Reply

