The soundtrack of your life – A new meme

Reading Carmen’s interview answers about the soundtrack of her life made me think of what I’d put on my own soundtrack. On top of that.. I love the meme idea because I like it when people get involved in other people’s blogs and everyone makes a connection. So here we go.. make a post about the soundtrack of your life (for bonus points, create a title for it).. let me know by commenting or emailing and I’ll make a nice list of everyone who’s done it. I’m also creating a tag called “life soundtrack”

I’m obsessed with music.. it can make or break me, transport me to a different time or place, and send me down any number of moody roads.

Chocolate USA – “We Stole the Cow” from the album Smoke Machine. Fantastic song about “c-c-c-ow cow cow”
Gary Young – “Plant Man” from the album Hospital. I swear the song will stick in your head all day. “Plant man knows where the plants will grow”
Violent Femmes – “Add It Up”
Phantom of the Opera – “Angel of Music”
The Killers – “Mr. Brightside” I used to nurse Peanut while watching VH1 in the middle of the night and she would stop nursing to turn her head towards the TV to watch this video.
Simply Red – “If You Don’t Know Me By Now” It’s me and my Daddy’s theme song. He’d sing it off key on purpose to make me laugh.
Waldemar Matuška – “Zuzano” Hubby introduced me to Czech music with this song. It now plays on my cellphone when he calls.
Lighthouse Family – “Let It All Change” from the album Postcards from Heaven. Another band hubby introduced me to. Fantastic CD to take a long drive with.
The Carpenters – “Close to You” My Mom and Dad’s song
Blessed Union of Souls – “Hey Leonardo (She Likes Me for Me)” Our song
The Verve – “Bittersweet Symphony” My picker-upper song
Gorillaz – “Feel Good Inc” Peanut’s song

4 thoughts on “The soundtrack of your life – A new meme

  1. Looking good! I loved soundtrack idea. What a tough but great question! I went through the sequence of my life from childhood to now. You’re are great too. I like the explanations for each. I didn’t do that with mine. 😛 Peanut picked a great song! 🙂

  2. Try as I might, I can’t come up with a soundtrack to my life. Maybe it would be a stand-up from some comedian’s act or something, but I just don’t recall any songs as being descriptive of my life, or as being hopes for my life. But I did enjoy your list. ;>)

Leave a Reply

